TTK Grand Series

TTK Grand Series 123

Amadeus, Amadeus (Postponed)

Amadeus, Amadeus

re:Sound & Friends in Concert

re:Sound with Luca Buratto (piano),
Tang Tee Khoon (violin) & Ida Bryhn (viola)

1 April 2020


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart takes centre stage with re:Sound this April in collaboration with the Tang Tee Khoon Grand Series. Two guests of the series will perform two delightful concertos by the composer – internationally acclaimed Italian pianist Luca Buratto performs the Piano Concerto No.15, while Tee Khoon partners Ida Bryhn, Principal Violist of the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra, in the Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra.

Hot on the heels of its first commission, Resound Collective presents Tan Chan Boon’s new orchestral arrangement of the Andante (Theme and Variations) from the Johannes Brahms Sextet No. 1. Chan Boon’s inspired transcription uses the extended orchestral forces of a string orchestra to their fullest extent while remaining true to Brahms’ ideas and harmony.


W.A. MOZART Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra in E-flat major, K.364
JOHANNES BRAHMS Andante from String Sextet no.1 in B-flat major, Op.18, transcribed for string orchestra
W.A.MOZART Piano Concerto no.15 in B-flat major, K.450


Owing to the COVID-19 Code Orange status, we regret to inform you that we will be indefinitely postponing our 1 April orchestra concert “Amadeus, Amadeus”.

However, we are pleased to announce that musicians from Resound Collective will be performing as planned in the chamber concerts in collaboration with the Tang Tee Khoon Grand Series, taking place on 3 & 4 April at the Esplanade Recital Studio:

Evening Concert I 8pm 3 Apr 2020
WEBERN Langsamer Satz Op. 5
MOZART Quintet for piano and winds KV 452 **
BERG 4 Pieces for clarinet and piano Op. 5
MOZART Piano Quartet in E flat major KV 493

Evening Concert II 8pm 4 Apr 2020
STRAUSS Capriccio Op. 85 String Sextet **
MOZART ‘Kegelstatt’ Trio KV 498
WOLF Italian Serenade
MOZART Clarinet Quintet KV 581 **

** with members of Resound Collective

For more info:

Get tickets via SISTIC:


Development of this website was supported by a grant from National Arts Council, Singapore