About Resound Collective

Resound Collective Limited is a Singapore-based musicians’ collective and registered charity that promotes music for small orchestra and chamber ensembles. The company organises re:Sound, the first professional chamber orchestra in the country, and the Concordia Quartet, which made its debut in February 2020.

Members of the collective are conservatory-trained music majors, most of whom have attained post-graduate training around the world. They are among Singapore’s most talented and dedicated musicians, who share the vision of enriching the classical music landscape by performing at the highest level.


About Chamber Orchestra – re:Sound

About Concordia Quartet


Follow Resound Collective on Facebook and Instagram @resoundcollective


  • Mervin Beng – Chairman
  • Andrew Ang
  • Chan Yoong Han
  • Daniel Heng
  • David Mitchell
  • Dominic Heng
  • Peggy Kek


  • Adrian Chiang
  • Kim Kyu Ri
  • Linda Kan
  • Natalie Ng
  • Olive Kan
  • Samantha Marie Chan

Resound Collective Limited is a registered charity under the Charities Act, Singapore and has been accorded IPC (Institution of a Public Character) status from 16 August 2023 to 15 August 2024.

Resound Collective Limited is supported by the National Arts Council, Singapore under its Seed Grant scheme for the period from 1 April 2019 to 31 March 2022, and the Major Company Scheme from 1 April 2022 to 31 March 2025.


Development of this website was supported by a grant from National Arts Council, Singapore